Career Services Events

Career Services Events

Walk-in Résumé Reviews

You don't need an appointment! Just bring your résumé—a hard copy or electronically on a USB Flash drive and we can help you make it even better! If you have never written a résumé and don't know where to begin, don't worry, we can help you get started.

Walk-in Resume Reviews are available whenever we are open to the public M-Th (8-4) and Fri (10-4) except when the College is closed.


Annual Career Fair

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
10 AM – 3 PM at the Lunda Center

Over 40 employers will be at this collaborative event sponsored by Western Career Services, the La Crosse Tribune and the WI Job Center Partners.  Come professionally dressed with copies of your résumé to share.  There will also be an opportunity to have your résumé critiqued and to attend employment related workshops.

Featured Employers
APAC Customer Services - http://www.apaccustomerservices.com/lacrosse/
Dynamic Recycling - http://www.dynamicrecycling.com/careers
Gundersen Health System - http://www.gundersenhealth.org
Logistics Health Incorporated - http://www.logisticshealth.com
Mayo Clinic Health System - Franciscan Healthcare - http://www.mayoclinichealthsystem.org/careers
Organic Valley - http://www.organicvalley.coop

Participating Exhibitors
American Benefit, Ltd. - http://www.americanbenefitld.com
American Red Cross - Nursing Assistant Training - http://www.redcross.org/WINAT
ABR Employment Services - http://www.abrjobs.com
Ace Hardware - http://www.acehardware.com
American Family - http://www.amfamagencycareer.com
Army and Exchange Service (AAFES) - http://applymyexchange.com
Ashley Furniture Industries - http://jobs.ashleyfurniture.com
Associated Bank - http://careers.associatedbank.com/
Authenticom - http://www.authenticom.com
BrightStar Care - http://www.brightstarcare.com
Building Automation Products, Inc. - http://www.bapihvac.com
Century Foods International - http://www.centuryfoods.com
CenturyLink - http://www.centurylink.jobs
Combined Insurance Company - http://www.combinedinsurance.com
Creative Community Living Services, Inc. - http://www.cclswi.com
Dean's Satellite & Security - http://www.DeansDISH.com
Dungarvin Wisconsin, LLC - www.dungarvin.com
DuraTech Industries - www.duratech.com
Empire Screen Printing, Inc. - http://www.empirescreen.com
EO Johnson Business Technologies - www.eojohnson.com
Express Employment Professionals - www.expresspros.com
FABCO Equipment - www.FABCO.com
Fahrner Asphalt Sealers, LLC - www.fahrnerasphalt.com
Farmers Insurance - www.farmersagent.com/lsedlmeyer
Global Finishing Solutions - www.globalfinishing.com
Grede, LLC - www.grede.com
HAB, Inc. - www.habinc.com
Hawkins Ash CPAs, LLP - www.hawkinsashcpas.com
Kwik Trip Inc. - www.kwiktrip.com
La Crosse County - www.lacrossecounty.org/jobs
La Crosse Sign Company - www.lacrossesign.com
Lamers Bus Lines - www.golamers.com
Manpower - www.manpower.com
Midwest Dental - www.midwest-dental.com
ORC Industries, Inc. - www.orcind.com
Peoplelink Staffing - www.peoplelinkstaffing.com
QPS Employment Group - www.qpsemployment.com/
Sand Ridge Secure Treatment Center - www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/sandridge/index.htm
Schwan's Home Delivery Schwan's Home Service - http://www.schwansjobs.com
Schneider - www.schneiderjobs.com
St. Joseph Equipment Inc. - www.stjosephequipment.com
Viterbo University - www.viterbo.edu
Walker Stainless - www.walkerstainless.com
WalzCraft - www.walzcraft.com
Western Technical College - www.westerntc.edu
Wisconsin Department of Corrections - www.doc.wi.gov