Construction & Apprenticeship Career Fair | Western Technical College

Calendar

Calendar of Events

Construction & Apprenticeship Career Fair
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Construction and Apprenticeships Career Fair

Location: 

Lunda Center, 319 7th St. N., La Crosse

Time

Time: 

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Career Fairs are a chance for students and alumni to meet face-to-face with potential employers to learn more about their organization and the positions that they have available.  A personal connection can help you make a positive impression and differentiate you from other candidates. Don’t miss out on the chance to connect with employers hiring in your field.  

Not sure how to prepare for the career fairs? These tips will help you turn a career fair into a job offer.

Employer Opportunities Available Employer Website
ABC of WI Apprenticeship Programs www.buildyourcareerwi.org
Americon Carpenters www.americonconstructionco.com
BAC District Council Skilled Mason/Apprentice Mason www.bacwi.org
Bagniefski Heating & A/C Service and Installation Technicians www.bagniefski.com
Brickl Bros., Inc Commercial Estimators, Concrete Workers and Carpenters www.bricklbros.com
IBEW-Local 14 Apprentices and Electricians www.ibew14.net
Fahrner Asphalt Sealers, LLC Laborers, CDL Driver and Supervisor www.fahrnerasphalt.com/employment
Fowler & Hammer, Inc. All Trades, Especially Masons and Finishers www.fowlerhammer.com
JF Brennan Welder, Laborer, Craft Workers www.jfbrennan.com
Kirchner Custom Builders, Inc. Carpentry, Concrete, Drywall, Flooring Stucco www.kirchnercustombuilders.com
Kwik Trip Inc. Production, Manufacturing, Transportation, Carpentry jobs.kwiktrip.com
Lunda Construction Operators, Laborers, Carpenters (Craftworkers) www.lundaconstruction.com
Manpower Professional Confidential Talent Submissions to Area Employers www.mnpwr.com
Mathy Construction Flagger, Laborer, Equipment Operator, Truck Driver, QC Technician, Mechanic, Welder www.mathy.com
Mid City Steel Fabricators and Machine Operators www.mid-citysteel.com
North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters Sharing information about construction apprenticeships www.northcountrycarpenter.org
Schneider Heating and Air Conditioning HVAC Service 7 Install Technicians www.schneiderheating.com
Stansfield Vending Electrical Mechanic/IT Hardware Technician www.stansfieldvending.com
Tradesmen International Carpentry, Welding, HVAC, Plumbing, Electrical, etc.   
Western Technical College Sharing information about Western programs and apprenticeships www.westerntc.edu
Wieser Brothers General Contractor, Inc. Carpenters and Concrete Workers www.wieserbrothers.com
Wisconsin Job Service Promoting Apprenticeship Opportunities jobcenterofwisconsin.com/
Wisconsin Laborers Journeyworker & Apprentice Construction Laborers http://www.wilaborers.org