News Release

Published on Friday, April 29, 2005

The 2005 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges will include the names of 20 students from Western Wisconsin Technical College.

Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities, and potential for continued success.

They join an elite group of students from more than 1,000 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations.

Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

Students named this year from Western Wisconsin Technical College include:

Joshua Berg of Bangor; Mem-Gween Hernandez of Black River Falls; James Stolpa of Cashton; Mai Yang of Holmen; Jessica Bingham, Steven Clark, Lori Delaney, Gretchen Fritz, Joel Furry, Sharon Grajkowski, Yen Le, Kay Lisick, Jaclyn Mueggenborg, David Russo, Susan Ulczycki, Crystal Weaver, Nicholas Weber, and Pamela Zitelman of La Crosse; Kristie Degner of Onalaska; and Melanie Schleicher of Sparta.

To learn more about WWTC programs and services, please call 608.785.9200 or visit the WWTC Web site at