College Library | Western Technical College | La Crosse, WI

Library

Our mission at the Western library is to develop, promote, sustain, and transform the learning process by providing easy access to information in support of our students and teachers.

As a full-service library, we offer study space, computer and electronic resources, course reserves, and DVDs, as well as books in print. With a focus on helping students succeed, our library staff is available to provide assistance and consultation to support you on the path to your degree.

The library is being remodeled. It is temporarily located in the Integrated Technology Center, room 401. The computer lab is in room 408 of the Integrated Technology Center.

Note: The computer lab will close at noon on Friday, August 17.

Library Hours

Summer 2018 Schedule: May 7-August 19

Sunday 4:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
Monday–Thursday 7:30 a.m.–8:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.
Saturday Closed
Exceptions:
Sunday, May 27 – Closed
Monday, May 28 – Closed (holiday)
Tuesday, July 4 – Closed (holiday)
Friday, August 17 - The computer lab (T408) will close at noon.

Summer Intersession 2018 Schedule: August 20-September 2

The library will be closed during the intersession due to the remodel. We will reopen on Tuesday, September 4, for the start of the fall trimester.

 Fall 2018 classes begin September 4.

Fall 2018 Schedule: September 3-December 16

Sunday 4:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
Monday–Thursday 7:30 a.m.–9:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m.–4:00 p.m.
Saturday Closed
Exceptions:
Monday, September 3 – Closed (holiday)
Wednesday, November 21 – 7:30 a.m.–4:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 22–Saturday, November 24 – Closed (holiday)
Sunday, December 16 – Closed
Contact us