District Board of Directors

Western Technical College functions within the Wisconsin Technical College System. The Western District includes all or portions of 11 Wisconsin counties: Buffalo, Clark, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland, Sauk, Trempealeau, and Vernon.

In accordance to Wisconsin Statute, Western Technical College is operated under the direction of the Western District Board, comprised of nine members who serve three-year staggered terms. The members of the District Board are appointed by a Board Appointment Committee composed of the county board chairpersons of the eleven counties in the Western District. Wisconsin Statute mandates that the nine members of the District Board be residents of the District, and that the Board consist of two employers, two employees, three additional members, an elected official, and a school district administrator. View a list of current board members.